Bluebird Dress

Although, I guess technically these are white birds on a blue background, you get the idea from the title.

I used Vogue V8998, which I used before, but this time I made it without sleeves…

dsc03468dsc03473

…without a contrast side panel…

dsc03471dsc03481dsc03482

…from a quilting cotton I’ve had in my stash for a while…

dsc03466dsc03464dsc03454

…and with a pleated skirt rather than the panelled one.

dsc03485dsc03457dsc03460

I think it will look better in the summer, but tights and a cardigan work to make it cold weather appropriate too.

5 thoughts on “Bluebird Dress

I'd love to hear what you think...

