I’m back!

I got a bit busy this summer, getting married and going on Honeymoon :-), which explain my blog absence.

I also feel like I’ve lost some motivation with writing long blog posts, so you may be getting mostly photos for a while. That’s always the best bit anyway and you won’t have to put up with my blathering!

I’m going to do a quick build up of wedding posts so you can see the DIY crafts as well as the overall perfect day.

Starting small – here are some pictures of the centre pieces / table names. We went for different gins as the table names. To make a bit more of a centre focus, I spray painted some bottles pink and blue*, put them on logs and put some really simple flowers in them.

It was really cheap and easy, but I loved the look in the end.

IMG_1444IMG_1445_1024thumb_DSC01205_1024thumb_DSC01210_1024thumb_DSC01212_1024thumb_DSC01211_1024IMG_1795IMG_8050IMG_8218IMG_8268IMG_8349

*and yes, we did have blue and pink patches on our garden for a while!

6 thoughts on “I’m back!

  1. Pingback: DIY bunting | dreaming of avonlea

  2. Pingback: DIY name cards | dreaming of avonlea

  3. Congratulations on your wedding! I work in a school too so whilst you’ve been honeymooning. I’ve been sat drinking tea and reading your blog backwards! Your posts are so inspiring and I love the way you are always trying new techniques, which is what I do to try and improve myself. I hope you keep your motivation to write because it really does inspire. x

I'd love to hear what you think...

