I always forget the before photos.

But I promise that this used to be a skirt of my mum’s.

DSC02134

A couple of weeks ago we met our wedding caterers for a food tasting session (the best kind of sessions!) and had a little walk around the local area.

DSC02128DSC02141

I love that it’s starting to feel like spring (occasionally) around here. Apart from anything else, it means that I don’t need to wrap up in so many layers just to walk outside. (Although I was rather chilly sans cardigan!)

DSC02133DSC02130DSC02129

I managed to snap a few shots of this super simple Seamwork Savannah top. It’s the second one I’ve made and I think I’ll get much more wear out of this one than the first.  The fabric is a gorgeous, drapey cotton. The original skirt was a vintage Topshop skirt. Once again, I eliminated the lace and I just made simple straps, so this was a SUPER  quick project.

DSC02136

I’m loving the simplicity of this project and the fact that it can be worn with so many things 🙂

In other news, happy weekend everyone!

I'd love to hear what you think...

