Ondee

As promised; here is the Ondee sweater I sewed up from the same fabric as the last dress I made.

DSC02079

This was pretty much just a test version. I haven’t done much sewing with jersey, so I really wasn’t sure how it would turn out, but I’m actually super pleased.

Nearly all of my skirts hit at the exact point where the top ends, making it a perfect addition to my wardrobe.

DSC02082DSC02081

I think I’d make any other versions in a more neutral colour though as it doesn’t go with a huge amount in my wardrobe. However, for something which was easily cut out and sewn together in an afternoon, (and from remnants of fabric) I definitely won’t complain.

DSC02087DSC02086

The instructions on the pattern were super easy to follow. The only trouble I had was in attaching the neckband. No matter what I did, it just wouldn’t stretch far enough. I don’t think this has anything to do with the fabric choice as I checked the stretch against the guide, so perhaps I cut the wrong size for the neck band or neckline? Has anyone else had this problem?

As a result, one side of the neck has a few puckers. Somehow I can live with little imperfections in jersey.

DSC02088

In other news, I tested out a new hair colour this week. It’s not a huge change, but I really like the warmth of it. I also just got my fringe cut, although you wouldn’t believe it looking at some of these photos. Not sure what happened there!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Ondee

I'd love to hear what you think...

