Dreaming of…stylish separates

Recently, I’ve been having a sort out of my sewing patterns and fabric stash. I have a list of sewing patterns I want to make this year – mostly dresses, and a bookshelf full of fabric that I must use up if I don’t want to get in trouble for buying more :-/

Amongst all the fabric, I had quite a few pieces that were left over from other projects. Too small to make a whole dress, too heavy for a top, perfect for skirts!

The first 2 I started with were these circle skirts.

DSC09880DSC09934

They’re a bit shorter than my usual skirts, but I think I can get away with them in the summer and they’ll be absolutely fine with tights in the winter.

DSC09887

DSC09888DSC09933

DSC09931

Both skirts are made from quite sturdy fabric, which holds it’s shape nicely.

DSC09889

DSC09890

DSC09896DSC09930

DSC09924

DSC09910

They both fasten with a side zip, and apart from that there isn’t much to say about the construction.

DSC09897

DSC09900DSC09908

DSC09903

DSC09901

P.S I hope you noticed my fabulous Harry Potter top. I am still waiting, but hopefully my new t-shirt will bring me closer 🙂

10 thoughts on “Dreaming of…stylish separates

  1. Have loved seeing what you make during the Me Made May days! You inspire me! And yes, I love the t-shirt. 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think...

