Dreaming of…a me made wardrobe

Both on holiday, and for Me Made May.

I’ve shown you all the holiday blog photos, but I thought you might like to see a couple of general snaps. Partly because I wore handmade clothes the majority of the time (hidden under my coat), and partly because I needed some photos to spice up my MMM pledge post!

Speaking of which, this year my pledge is as follows;

I, Lara or Dreaming of Avonlea, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’15. I endeavour to wear one main item of me made clothing (i.e. skirts / dresses) each day for the duration of May 2015. Having lost a bit of weight recently, I want to challenge myself to alter the fit of these clothes as I wear them and figure out if they need changing. N.B. ‘Pyjama days’ don’t count as I don’t think of those days as actually getting dressed properly!

Perhaps this way I can get a wardrobe that fits well again!

So here are some photos of the holiday 🙂

DSC09840DSC09843

THE ABBEY! From the Sound of Music

THE ABBEY! From the Sound of Music

DSC09516
Steps from 'Do-Re-Mi'

Steps from ‘Do-Re-Mi’

'16 going on 17' pavilion!

’16 going on 17′ pavilion!

Very inappropriate footwear at the top of the mountain!

Very inappropriate footwear at the top of the mountain!

DSC09301
Easter!

Easter!

DSC09387
OMG, what I'd give for a GIANT doughnut / pretzel right now!

OMG, what I’d give for a GIANT doughnut / pretzel right now!

Hope you enjoyed!

6 thoughts on “Dreaming of…a me made wardrobe

  1. oh my goodness! how fun to see all those places from the sound of music! its one of my all time favorite movies! and julie andrews! love her! and you’re just adorable!

  2. Wow!!! I love your holiday snaps, it makes me want to go to Salzburg right now!! Also, kudos on resisting re-enacting the sound of music in all your sight seeing snaps…. I think I’d be singing, climbing steps and generally being embarrassing in every picture. You’re much cooler than I. Also your MMM pledge is great! Good idea to use it as a chance to do those alterations. Hope it goes well x

I'd love to hear what you think...

