Dreaming of…pretty-fying pieces

Step 1:
Make a simple vest top. (I traced an existing top onto this skirt, which I never wore.)

Step 2:
Add some pretty embellishments. (I pleated a length of cotton lace trim – made easier by the zig-zagged edge – and sewed it down the middle around the neckline).

DSC09110

DSC09111DSC09117

Done.

DSC09104

I love this top now. I’ve worn it lots with high waisted skirts.

It’s too short to wear untucked, but that fits my wardrobe just fine so I’ll keep it as it is and be happy with it!

DSC09107

DSC09121

The neckline and armholes are finished with bias binding.

DSC09130

And the hem was already sewn with a twin needle from when it was a skirt!

DSC09128

The whole thing took no more than an hour!

DSC09127

3 thoughts on “Dreaming of…pretty-fying pieces

I'd love to hear what you think...

