Dreaming of…’to do lists’ done!

Way back when, Hannah, from Made With Hugs and Kisses, released this FREE pattern download. I printed it out straight away.

And then it sat in my ‘to do’ pile for nearly a year and a half. Oops, sorry Hannah!

Anyway, to cut a long story short, I finally got round to making it up during my ‘old stuff remake’ sessions that I mentioned before.

This was originally a sickly sweet strapless dress, (ick!) which I NEVER wore. But it was made from lovely brushed organic cotton that my mum gave me.

DSC09037

Due to the cut of the dress, I had to be rather creative with recutting this pattern, so you can see some random seam lines on the peplum, but I don’t mind them at all as they are symmetrical.

DSC09042

DSC09040

I tried to pattern match wherever I could, but was hindered by the lack of fabric again.

DSC09039

Without doubt, my favourite part of this make is the beautiful covered buttons, which were a christmas gift from a friend.

DSC09041

I think the top works well tucked in or out and I’m definitely looking forward to wearing it in the summer!

DSC09043

10 thoughts on “Dreaming of…’to do lists’ done!

I'd love to hear what you think...

