Dreaming of…cheap and easy makes.

After making Martin’s coat, I needed some simple sewing projects.

A few of my items in my Etsy shop were due to expire. I had a look at the stats on each item and the ones with very few hits, I decided to remake into items that I’ll wear.

The first one of these was this dress, which I nearly didn’t add a link to – just check out the photos to see why!

DSC09063DSC09070

It was one of my earliest makes and so badly made. Plus it doesn’t fit anymore. So I used this dress pattern to remake it. I’ve made this dress before, but this time I just made the under dress version and shortened it by 3 inches or so. I just squeezed it out of the original skirt section.

DSC09075

DSC09074

This complete remake only took an hour or so. It’s a very simple pattern and very satisfying after so much time spent on the coat.

DSC09076

DSC09077

Plus, it felt so good remaking a dress I’ll never wear, in to something so versatile!

DSC09055

DSC09056

Oh – and I wanted to show you my new ‘leather’ jacket – it’s like the coolest piece of clothing I own!

DSC09059

16 thoughts on “Dreaming of…cheap and easy makes.

  1. Pingback: Me Made May Days 25-31 | dreaming of avonlea

  2. Pingback: Me Made May days 18-24 | dreaming of avonlea

  3. Pingback: Dreaming of…summer sun and seasonally appropriate outfits | dreaming of avonlea

  4. Pingback: Dreaming of…’to do lists’ done! | dreaming of avonlea

  5. Pingback: Dreaming of…times gone by | dreaming of avonlea

I'd love to hear what you think...

