Dreaming of… blog hopping along.

Have you seen the Blog Hop doing the rounds? Basically it’s a thing where all the blogs have to dress up like bunny’s and jump around in fields. Actually, I’m not sure where it originates, all I know is that I was nominated by the lovely Lynne from ozzyblackbeard and that it’s a really fun way to find out a little bit about other bloggers. If you’re interested then that’s exactly what you’re going to get from this post!

Without much further ado here are my answers to THE four questions!

Why do I write?
1 – one of my many childhood dreams was to be an author (another was to be a librarian and a third was to drive tractors), so perhaps this is my outlet for all my ramblings.
2 – nowadays I think it’s mostly to be part of the sewing community (too cliche?). Until I started a blog I had no idea how many like minded people were out there and how amazing they all are. So I guess I write because of that and because I like sharing my makes. Plus I’m a bit of a poser 🙂

What am I working on?
I have 2 projects in mind at the moment.
This dress that I’ve sketched…
DSC08154

And a pencil skirt from this vintage fabric…
DSC08156

DSC08157

How does it differ from others of it’s genre?
Hmm, I’m not sure that it does. I think that what makes us write and read each others blogs is a lot of shared interests, which inevitably leads to similar topics. Perhaps I do more up cycling than some other blogs feature, but I can’t even claim that to be a USP!

collage

How does my writing process work?
Basically I like planning and I like lists. So I tend to plan my blog posts in a list – sometimes if I have a lot of content at a time, I do a calendar for the month. After that I tend to take photos first and then sit down and write 2 or 3 posts at a time. I like to spend a chunk of time writing rather than doing it in short bursts.

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading a little about me. I’m looking forward to reading more about my 3 nominees (sorry I just couldn’t stick to the advised 2 as these ladies all have great things to offer!)…
Bianca from Vintage on Tap. I literally just found her blog this week and am so impressed with her style and the dresses she has made.
Katherine from See Kat Sew. Another newly discovered blog, but again, I was instantly drawn to the design of her blog and the beautiful fabrics she chooses to make her gorgeous dresses from!
And last, but by no means least, Charlie from this blog is not for you. I’ve followed Charlie’s blog for a while now and she makes such professional looking clothes that I’m always super impressed and a tad jealous very inspired. She’s also releasing her own patterns at the moment and I think they’re sure to be a great hit as they’re all so classic and elegant.
Check them all out if you have time – I’m sure you’ll see why I couldn’t stick to 2!

2 thoughts on “Dreaming of… blog hopping along.

I'd love to hear what you think...

