Dreaming of … light at the end of the tunnel

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, cats and dogs, fish and chips…wahoo we made it! My first foray into MMMay 14 is officially over and I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed it.

I found it nice and easy to wear a different me made item everyday this month – yes that’s right, no repeats. I’m pleased to say that my wardrobe stood up to many different occasions and the realisation that I have outfits to suit most occasions has resulted in a clear out of some of my RTW items.

I didn’t identify any major gaps in my wardrobe (I seem to have a lot of all clothes). I think I should maybe make some more separates, but on the other hand I also want to make more pretty dresses. I also want to play around with slightly different silhouettes, although I’m not sure this is a good idea for my figure, I just want to experiment a bit.

Anyway, last week was half term so I did manage to fit some sewing in and will be able to show you a couple of new things whenever I get the chance to photograph them. I think my camera needs a break for a few days!

So here’s what I wore for the last week in May.

Me made Ikat at Iolani dress - click picture for original blog

Me made Ikat at Iolani dress – click picture for original blog


Me Made - plenty of pleats dress. Click picture to see blog post

Me Made – plenty of pleats dress. Click picture to see blog post

Me made - burdastyle vintage modern dress. Click picture for blog post

Me made – burdastyle vintage modern dress. Click picture for blog post

Me mad - Mad men challenge dress. Click picture for original blog post

Me mad – Mad men challenge dress. Click picture for original blog post


Me made - faux button placket dress. Pre blog

Me made – faux button placket dress. Pre blog

Me made PJS - unblogged!

Me made PJS – unblogged!

Me made jersey vest dress - pre blog

Me made jersey vest dress – pre blog

Me made - sleeveless shirt dress, click picture for original blog

Me made – sleeveless shirt dress, click picture for original blog

Well done to everyone who took part, I’ve gathered so much inspiration from reading your posts and seeing your garments! Thanks to Zoe for organising it again and here’s to it being sunny today! Wahoo!

12 thoughts on “Dreaming of … light at the end of the tunnel

  1. Well, its safe to say all of these dresses are adorable! Out of all the bloggers I follow your dresses are some of my favorites! As mentioned before you really are fabulous at fabric selection which is something I struggle with at times. Thank You!

I'd love to hear what you think...

