An update on some rocks

Remember these rocks I collected and painted last week?

Well I did warn you that I wanted to spice them up even more, so I got out the sharpie and pretty much just doodled for an hour or two!

DSC05378DSC05379

Now I love them as decorations as well as pattern weights.

DSC05380DSC05381

Oo and if you’re still here, here’s a sneak peak of my Dolly Clackett dress. I just finished it today and I absolutely love it. I’m waiting to take proper photos to do it justice so you’ll have to whet your appetite with this one!

DSC05385

8 thoughts on “An update on some rocks

  1. Can’t wait to see the rest of the dress. I’m not letting myself start mine until I finish a baby quilt for a friend- and I really don’t feel like quilting lately!

  2. That’s such a great idea for paper weights, and they look great painted up – sharpies are so useful! That fabric looks gorgeous, looking forward to seeing the dress.

I'd love to hear what you think...

