What a bind

Do you remember this top?

In my last post I mentioned that I had messed up the neckline and wanted to add bias binding to neaten it up. Usually these statements are left on the back burner and held off while I complete more exciting projects. However, this year I am determined to have more wearable items. So I got right down to it, opened the armholes a bit more and added bias binding to the neckline and armholes. Better huh?

DSC05135DSC05137DSC05138

I love when such a quick and simple alteration makes such a big difference.

DSC05141DSC05142

6 thoughts on “What a bind

  1. I stopped by because of the name of your blog – Avonlea is one of my favorite series, and I have so loved watching them (again). And when I got here, I saw this really cute top and skirt. Love the colors!

I'd love to hear what you think...

