Coming soon to a sewing machine near me

Ladies and gentleman, boys and girls – prepare yourself, wait eagerly in anticipation, nibble on your finger nails until you are left with tortured stumps of anxiety… I have already received my first order of 2014 and I don’t think I could be more excited.

What’s that I hear? You aren’t as excited as me? Such a shame.

I’ll tell you about it anyway.

So as I said I’ve already received a custom order based loosely on this dress. I’m not going to give too much away, but you can have a sneak peak of the fabric and my sketch.

farmington-feathers-gold

DSC04489

Starting today I will be working on the pattern and the lining (which will serve as a sort of muslin in case anything goes completely wrong) – I’m so pleased that I found an adjustable tailors mannequin on eBay a last year as now I can fit to that.

Here’s to starting the new year in a fun way and with sewing something not for me.

2 thoughts on “Coming soon to a sewing machine near me

I'd love to hear what you think...

