Walking in a Winter Wonderland

DSC03830

As some of you may have noticed, I haven’t been doing much sewing recently. I have been busy with lots of other things – some of which are crafty, some of which aren’t and none of which I can show on this blog yet as lots of them are gift related.

So instead, I thought I might show you some photos of a lovely, wintery walk we went on recently.

DSC03818

Last week we visited my mum, who lives nestled in the shropshire hills, and felt the need to blow the city cobwebs away with a fresh walk through the wilderness.

DSC03816

DSC03825

DSC03819

I wore my beautiful coat and boots and one of the vintage dresses I up cycled this summer.

DSC03823

DSC03842

Who else is struggling to be selfless and do crafty things for other people? My fingers are itching to get to my sewing machine again soon! I hope you’re all coping with that dilemma – nearly the christmas holidays though, 🙂 Happy last week of term to one and all!

2 thoughts on “Walking in a Winter Wonderland

  1. What beautiful scenery! You look super cute too 🙂 I’m having the same problem that you are, but I’m not coping so well. I see some late nights getting presents finished up in my future…

I'd love to hear what you think...

