Climb every mountain

You’re singing along to the Sound of Music now too right? I hope it’s not just me.

Anyway, I haven’t been doing much sewing recently. Life is a bit chaotic and I’m prioritising other things, but I think that has been a good thing for me. To take stock of what really matters.

And to me that means spending time with my loved ones.

Here are some photos from just one of those recent times when Martin and I took a little break from the city and went searching for some peace up Caerphilly Mountain.

Obligatory 'warm up in the car before venturing outside' shot

Obligatory ‘warm up in the car before venturing outside’ shot

DSC03875

DSC03882

In case you’re wondering, I did wear one of my own dresses, which I made long before I started blogging, but you can see more of it on my burdastyle page. Since I made it I’ve put in the zip more neatly and added some contrasting black bias binding around the neck and arm holes. I had to take it in quite a lot so I also added some kind of pleats above the bust.

DSC03883

DSC03885

DSC03887

I hope you’re all finding time to enjoy the important things in life.

3 thoughts on “Climb every mountain

I'd love to hear what you think...

