Don’t worry – it’s not for me

Yes, this ANOTHER post about a canvas, this one was a request though so I haven’t added more to my personal collection.

detail

There’s not much more to be said about how I made it, other than the fact that I melted some candle wax on it, to add a bit of texture before painting.

wax

Many layers of paint went into this until I felt it was just right, and I’m so glad I persevered because this one was for my Mum and I was very nervous about whether she’d like it… luckily she does! Yay, such a relief!

canvas

painting

The Aftermath

The Aftermath

hands

Hope you like it too!

2 thoughts on “Don’t worry – it’s not for me

  1. Pingback: To infinity and beyond…and all from inside the kitchen | dreaming of avonlea

  2. Pingback: A Canvas for Christmas | dreaming of avonlea

I'd love to hear what you think...

