A day in the (ideal) life of me

Having spent ALL of half term so far writing reports, today was time for a change. I started the day with brunch with my beautiful friend Lisa. And boy was it a good brunch. I’m not sure that eating about a million calories before 11am was a good idea for my health, but it sure felt good. The sun was shining brightly and seeing as I am supposed to be on holiday I actually took a break and we headed to Dyffryn House and Gardens. They’ve recently opened the house to the public and despite the fact that it is still being renovated, it was well worth a trip. That being said, the house, no matter how well refurbished it is, will always be outshone by the gardens. We spent the whole afternoon walking the extensive grounds and enjoying the sun in such beautiful settings. Plus we pretended that this is our new house πŸ™‚ (In actual fact ours is just the teensiest bit smaller).

outsideinside

In addition to it being a lovely day all round, I wore a dress that hasn’t been blogged about. I made it before starting the blog so it is on Burdastyle, but I thought this would be a nice opportunity to share it here.

DSC02304DSC02309DSC02357DSC02371

There are a lot of photos I know – but at every corner and turn there was another photo opportunity.

DSC02317DSC02328DSC02338DSC02379

The fabric is some synthetic blend that drapes beautifully. I fully lined it with polycotton, which in hindsight was not the right thing to do as it sometimes clings and is rather warm for a summer dress. When wearing it I look like a mixture between Minnie Mouse and Snow White. And I’m good with that!

It spins so well, but I'm not sure what happened to my legs!

It spins so well, but I’m not sure what happened to my legs!

DSC02343DSC02404

The day was then topped off by buying a beautiful wooden clock for our actual new home, burgers for dinner, classic James Bond DVD and honeycomb ice cream. Like I said – a pretty ideal day!

13 thoughts on “A day in the (ideal) life of me

  1. So glad I found your blog! I love pretty much every dress I see here and want to steal it for my own! You’ve convinced me I need to make more for myself. I can see you have a major love for twirly circle skirts. They’re the best!

    • Thanks! I know this is truly geeky, but your comment caused me much happiness then – I’ve loved your blog for so long and it’s so exciting that you like mine too. (Don’t worry, ‘stalkeriness’ ends here!) I really do think a good twirly skirt can brighten my day, and I can never have too many dresses! x

  2. So pretty! The collar adds the perfect touch, and that is one of my favorite shades of blue. I need a light blue white polka dotted dress now. πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear what you think...

