Reversible Update

An update on my last posted dress . Just because really.

I wanted to show you how it now stays up on its own (more boning and taking it in), how nice the removable strap looks when attached with the buttons (thanks MasonBentley for the tip!), the shortened zip (so I can now reach the base to do it up!) and just the fact that the sun was shining for me to take new pictures (although if you look closely you can still see the goose bumps)!

The initial sketch plus Rita Ora in a Dior dress, which inspired part of the colour combination

The initial sketch plus Rita Ora in a Dior dress, which inspired part of the colour combination

I needed SUNGLASSES!

I needed SUNGLASSES!

DSC01347

New, shorter, more accessible zip

New, shorter, more accessible zip

Detachable strap secured with a button

Detachable strap secured with a button

DSC01359

DSC01363

It was getting too cold at this point and I stopped caring what my face was doing!

It was getting too cold at this point and I stopped caring what my face was doing!

DSC01367

It was worth the unpicking to get such a better fit, hope you like.

5 thoughts on “Reversible Update

  1. Absolutely gorgeous from both the front and back. You do incredible work, Lara. I especially love the buttoned strap and blue hemline. Hope it warms up in your neck of the woods so you can rock this baby goosebump-free! It’ll definitely be a head-turner. (P.S. Just noticed your tagline. LOVE any and every reference to Willy Wonka.)

I'd love to hear what you think...

